Young scientists of the Institute approved Nina M. Alyoshina, PhD, junior researcher of Embryophysiology, as a new Chairman of Young scientist Council. Nina Alyoshina presented her election programme, outlining the Council functions in the Institute, her contribution into the Council activities and her new ideas. Former Chairman, Denis A. Nikishin congratulated her on being elected.